At 39 years old and after several years trying to conceive naturally, my husband and I decided to get help with a fertility clinic. Based on a friend's recommendations, we went to Neway fertility clinic (123 W. 79th St, New York, NY 10024). Immediately I felt confident that we made the right choice as the whole staff: nurses, doctors (Dr Zimmermann and Dr Kort), assistants... was extremely professional and nice. After several exams, Dr Zimmermann suggested to try an IUI (intrauterine insemination). The procedure went very well and after a first try I got pregnant with twins! I am now 15 weeks pregnant, extremely happy with 2 healthy babies.

I really wanted to share my experience online with this clinic as the service was simply perfect. I highly recommend this clinic to any woman who is looking for help to conceive.
Julie D., Yelp
July 2018
About a year after having our first child, we were ready for our second. Not being able to conceive was devastating for us.  Before coming to Neway, I had already gone through two failed IVFs at other clinics. Our first appointment at Neway was a life-changing experience. Right away, we knew that things would be different. I responded very well to Neway’s gentle approach to IVF, but unfortunately, my egg quality was lacking.

After much consideration and discussion with Dr. Zimmermann, we concluded that donor egg would be the best option for us. I wouldn’t change a thing and am so grateful that our infertility journey ended at Neway.
Anonymous
July 2018
Dr. Zimmermann, I cannot thank him enough. I will be forever grateful. Me and my husband tried to get pregnant for a long time before we met Dr. Zimmermann and did not succeed. I got pregnant 3 months after I met Dr. Zimmerman. He is the most professional doctor I have ever met. He clearly holds vast knowledge and always bases his recommends on recent studies and concert evidence. Even after I got pregnant I would call to ask his opinion on different medications during pregnancy.

Dr. Zimmermann prescribed medications that allowed me to lead a high-quality life during the treatments. The clinic is very aesthetic and properly managed, you always feel safe and relaxed there. The nursing staff is positive, understanding, service oriented, nice and does above and beyond to accommodate your needs. The billing staff is also extremely professional and lays all the options for you in a clear readable manner. All I can say is that I highly recommend Neway. Good luck!
Anonymous
May 2018
I had a wonderful experience at Neway - with Dr. Zimmermann and all the other staff. I had started my fertility treatment at another facility where I was disappointed by the impersonal treatment and lack of attention. At Neway, I felt very supported and attended to throughout the entire process by all the staff. Dr. Zimmermann impressed me with his expertise and extensive experience and by his attention, sensitivity, and compassion, which are essential during this very difficult and anxiety - provoking process. Further, being able to see the same doctor for every appointment was very important to me and was missing at the other clinics. Dr. Zimmermann's treatment plan felt personalized rather than just following protocol and during the more complicated parts of the treatment, he followed me very closely, reducing my stress levels and leaving me feeling reassured about the process.
Anonymous
June 2018
I had a wonderful experience at Neway - with Dr. Zimmermann and all the other staff. I had started my fertility treatment at another facility where I was disappointed by the impersonal treatment and lack of attention. At Neway, I felt very supported and attended to throughout the entire process by all the staff. Dr. Zimmermann impressed me with his expertise and extensive experience and by his attention, sensitivity, and compassion, which are essential during this very difficult and anxiety - provoking process. Further, being able to see the same doctor for every appointment was very important to me and was missing at the other clinics. Dr. Zimmermann's treatment plan felt personalized rather than just following protocol and during the more complicated parts of the treatment, he followed me very closely, reducing my stress levels and leaving me feeling reassured about the process.​​
Anonymous
May 2018
: I came in for a consultation for a potential treatment and as it turned out I was already pregnant. I saw Dr. Zimmerman, he was very patient and thoughtful. He explained and answered all my questions and concerns and I couldn’t be more grateful for it. He monitored my pregnancy for about 4 weeks before recommending me to an OB/GYN. (Standard procedure since you cannot see an OB/GYN till about 8 weeks).

Gulmira and Max at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly 🙂

Overall a very pleasant experience and I would recommend it to anyone who is in need. Thank you guys all 🙂
Ana B.
April 2018
Dr. Zimmermann is a brilliant and caring doctor. We first met him in early 2017. My husband and I were blown away by how easy it was to talk to him. He was always available to answer questions and provide comfort when needed. Dr. Zimmermann is the type of physician that returns phone calls right away, if not by the end of the day. He is kind, gentle, and most importantly, optimistic. He never once made us feel that we should give up. It is because of Dr. Zimmermann and his patience that I am happily pregnant today. He truly is an exceptional physician.

I feel that I must also mention one of Neway’s embryologists, Dr. Lee. Unlike any other embryologist we have encountered at other clinics, he was actually available to speak with us during consult meetings. He even took our phone calls a couple of times. Dr. Lee is encouraging and is able to explain the very complicated process of growing an embryo in an easy to understand and caring manner.

I don’t have enough kind words to say about the nurses, the phlebotomists, and the staff at Neway. They are highly competent and professional. The nurses were always available and very reliable. It took us a few cycles to become pregnant, and I honestly felt as if the entire staff were rooting for us. It was an amazing feeling and nothing close to what we have experienced at other clinics. Liana (in billing) helped us navigate the insurance process and ended up saving us a lot of money!
Anonymous
July 2018
“My husband and I started our journey in December of 2014. After a year of negative pregnancy tests, we decided it was time to seek help. We called Neway desperate for answers. From the first time we walked in, we were treated as family. Despite the amount of patients Neway has, every single nurse, receptionist and doctor knows you and your partner by name. We were always greeted with a warm smile- which made even the hardest days feel a little less dark. We endured three failed rounds of Clomid prior to Neway Fertility. After a lengthy discussion, and a diagnosis of “unexplained infertility,” we decided to give IUI a try. Unfortunately, the IUI didn’t take. Next up, the holy grail of infertility- IVF. Neway’s doctor sat with us and discussed the process step by step. Once she was finished she reached into her top drawer of her desk, where she had a stack of Christmas cards with pictures of smiling little babies, and said, “I look forward to receiving your Christmas card with a picture of your baby.” This past Christmas, we were lucky enough to send Neway a Christmas Card/Birth Announcement of our beautiful daughter, Delphina Lynn. We feel so fortunate to have become part of the Neway family. On week 9 of my pregnancy, I “graduated” from Neway and it was time to start seeing my regular OBGYN. I walked out of Neway with tears in my eyes because of the relationship I had built with the entire staff- while I was so grateful to be moving on to my regular OB, I was so sad to be saying goodbye to our Neway family. Our prayers were answered with the help of an incredible team of doctors and nurses. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!"
Lindsay H.
6/21/2017
Dr. Zimmerman & his staff were very professional. I felt at ease and comfortable discussing my infertility with him. Everything was broken down so that I understood the next steps.”
Shaunte M., Verified ZocDoc Patient
5/12/2017
“Very informative, helpful, kind and thorough explanation of procedures and options.”


Liz M., Verified ZocDoc Patient
5/10/2017
“Neway Fertility’s doctors are the most caring and knowledgable in this field. I had been to several clinics before Neway and nowhere else compares to this office’s compassion and expertise. The systems here are state of the art, with a great computerized patient portal and everyone in the office is so kind. Plus it’s always super easy to actually reach a human at Neway! No insane phone trees to drive you nuts. This is the best fertility clinic in the city.”
Stacy L., Yelp
4/7/2017
“This place is amazing. Seriously. I’ve been to several other clinics that were nightmares, and this is the polar opposite in every way. Four beautiful, spacious, modern floors with state-of the art equipment- coffee and tea bar in the waiting room, plenty of space to sit, and exam rooms seem brand-new and very clean, comfortable, and private.

Every staff member we have come across has been caring, extremely competent, and efficient. The neway staff take time to gently go over every concern and question, explain everything as they’re doing it, and follow up assiduously via phone and email. I’m not sure what the experience was with that one-star Yelper, but I can tell you that they did an extremely thorough job with all my ultrasounds (took digital measurements, explained things, etc that all went instantly to my digital chart) and they tracked ovulation very closely. The billing reps and nurses are in close contact with my insurance and pharmacy to make sure all approvals are given so I don’t have to stress about it, and they empower me with information.

Every procedure has been comfortable, quick, and as stress-free as possible. My husband and I are using them for IUI with a donor, but I’d recommend them for anyone needing fertility treatment. I’ve been through some terrible experiences with other doctors, and I mean it when I say that, once you walk through the door, they take care of everything. Do yourself a favor and go here- it’s worth the wait!

P.S. When we called initially it was going to be three months before we could get a new patient appointment, but they kindly agreed to put me on a waiting list and I got in after only a month. I can’t imagine having to go through a cycle with the other RE I went to.”
Alicia C., Yelp
4/7/2017
"Neway is the absolute best clinic with the absolute best staff. I’ve been on the receiving end of good and bad news and have always felt fully supported in all circumstances. The receptionist staff is amazing and extremely helpful. Their friendly smiles greet me when I walk in the door and they’ve been extremely helpful with my questions and connecting me to the nurses staff when necessary. I’ve spoken to Marco on several occasions and he’s always patient and accommodating. Tiffany and Gilmara were instrumental in moving along a process with paperwork for my job; it was time sensitive and I’ll never forget the day Gilmara told me, “I’ll call you no later than 6.” She kept her word. I was seeking information, but she made sure that it was completed… by 6- literally above and beyond.

It’s been quite a journey for me made much easier because of the nurses staff. Demaris is no longer at Neway and she is missed. She was engaging and kind. I’m grateful for Angelica who’s also been in the room for a few of my visits and procedures and her presence is comforting.

I can’t say enough about Lisa- she’s amazing. She’s been there for my good and bad news; she is a quiet presence, but when she shares information it is helpful beyond what I can express. She’s a great addition!

Marlene… where do I begin. Marlene has been a “friend” throughout this process. I know that it’s incredibly busy in the office, but she’s been available for me every time. She celebrates the highs and she’s also and hand to hold for the lows.

Now the phlebotomists team: Demi and Cyndle are really great energy in the room. I see them briefly, but it’s always a pleasant interaction. I look forward to seeing Millie because she’s a delightful distraction from getting pricked. I still hate it, but she chats me through it every time. She’s awesome! I was unable to get to the clinic on time for bloodwork, but I was eager to know the results. Millie and Cyndle saw to it that my bloodwork was processed so that I’d be privy to the results. What they did was truly above and beyond. They make you feel cared for!

The billing team: Cynthia was the best and it’s unfortunate she’s no longer there, but Nury, is also the best. She’s been so helpful to my husband and I. There were a few bumps in the road and she made them smooth. I’m grateful for Nury’s willingness to be as helpful as she’s been.
I didn’t intend for this review to be so long, and there’s so much more that I can say, but I’ll stop… finally, however I’ll write a separate review geared toward the doctors who are also amazing.

I’ve grown incredibly fond of this group of people and I choose Neway because of them. Again, this is an environment where you feel cared for. I highly recommend Neway!”
Brooke R., Yelp
3/30/2017
“There are not enough stars to explain how amazing the experience my fiancé & I have had with Neway Fertility.

Since our initial consult he has taken us by the hand and walked us every step of the way. Always calling to follow up and overall making us feel like we are not just another couple. The doctor has worked closely with my husband's urologist which eliminated the back and fourth.

We are still going through the last of our IVF journey but we have been successful thus far. I highly recommend him. My only complaint is that I can’t clone him & make him my PCP, dentist & etc.

P.S. The office is beautiful receptionist are always friendly they offer coffee and tea. The nurses who drew my blood were very sweet one even held my hand while I had blood drawn. Billing was very detailed and went over all the pricing with us. They answered all of our questions and even gave us direct contact information in case we had additional questions (we did of course) & Cynthia responded promptly.”
Marlene F., Yelp
3/30/2017
“Dear Nurses, Staff, Billing Office, Management & Everyone at Neway,

Don’t think for a moment that every single one of those small interactions and details you tend to daily goes unnoticed! The level of care at Neway, in every regard, has far exceeded my expectations & surpassed my previous experiences in the fertility arena.

Every phone call, email, blood draw & interaction felt professional, personalized & caring. You cannot imagine what a difference this makes under the circumstances.

Thank you, thank you, thank you – and keep going! It’s been so wonderful to be relieved of the unnecessary stressors of being a patient. Thanks to each of you.



Caitlyn
7/19/2017
It’s been a year since my first consultation with Dr. Luk. Along the way, I’ve been through 3 IUIs, 1 hysteroscopy, 3 egg retrievals, 4 transfers and finally, I’m pregnant! It’s the best gift to my husband for our 10th anniversary. Except consultation at NYU Langone Center, I did not go to other facilities for any treatment. Before my last transfer, I brought my medical history to Dr. Fino at NYU Langone for the second opinion, she said Dr. Luk did everything right and herself would go through the same protocol. Thank god, I had faith in Dr. Luk and now we are successful.

About staff:
The staff at Neway is amazingly friendly, helpful and kind. Thanks to Alexandra’s best wishes on my last transfer. Thanks to Rachel, Rose, Ana, and all the nurses who helped me to ensure prescription was sent to the right pharmacy, pre-authorizations were secured in time. A big thank you to Cynthia at billing department, without her effortless communication with Aetna, my ICSI wouldn’t be approved and that single treatment would cost us $1,500. successful.

About environment:
Their new office is nice, close to Subway. Seems they are having more patients these days. Smart choice, guys. Good luck to everyone!”
Lila G., Yelp
6/23/2016
I don’t have enough kind words for Dr. Luk and Neway. It was a little rough initially. I will attribute that to the practice going through some growing pains. However, Dr. Luk was always attentive and available and made my wife and I feel like we were her only patients. The staff provided us with adequate service and finance options, and even if we were not successful in our fertility attempts I would recommend Neway to anyone looking for individual care through their fertility journey.”
Mario B., Google Review
5/24/2016
“Because of the doctors at Neway Fertility, we have a month old baby! The Staff is amazing. They were very attentive and available all the time. I used to go to Midtown location.”



Esra N., Facebook Review
6/23/2016
“Neway Fertility is great! I have been coming here for around 6 months so far. I LOVE the doctors! They are such a wonderful doctor and I’m so happy I found them. They really cares about their patients and is so positive and super knowledgeable. At Neway they make you feel like you are family there. The nurses are amazing and are there for you always and so hard working. (especially Rose who I adore!) The whole staff is great too! You will get the results you want coming here because they have the best specialists and nurses caring for you. I would highly recommend going here. You won’t be disappointed.”
Kim B., Yelp
5/24/2016
“I was unfortunately late to my appointment but was seen very quickly. My doctor was very sweet and nice to talk to. I didn’t feel weird or uncomfortable, he addressed my issues and talked me through all the steps we where going to go through. And the office is absolutely beautiful, the staff was nice an sweet as well.”




Bethanie R., Verified ZocDoc Patient
4/12/2016
“At CWRC they told me I will never get pregnant and need to use donor egg (high FSH low Amh). I was devastated. Started saving money for one ivf attempt and at neway it cost only $3600!! Waiting time was 5-10 min, EXTREMELY effective. I just felt positive throughout all my hassle free visits. Highly recommend, don’t even hesitate!! I was one of those who was reading numerous reviews and never wrote one. Dr.Luk changed my life. Thank you!!!!!!! :)))”
Rose
3/15/2016
“OMG I thank God that i found this doctor!! I highly recommend Neway to you. Neway's doctor is so sweet and they explains everything!! They didn’t rush although they had other customers. Amazing staff also!!”



Cathia G.
2/23/2016